Murakami wins literature prize

Haruki MurakamiNovelist Haruki Murakami on Tuesday won the 2016 Hans Christian Andersen Literature Award, a prize in Denmark whose past laureates include J.K. Rowling and Salman Rushdie.

The award was founded in 2007, named after the well-known Danish children’s literature author. It is unrelated to the Hans Christian Andersen Award, another international recognition awarded to authors and illustrators of children’s books.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s