June 7, 2023


Connecting Asian writers with global readers

Nadeem Aslam shortlisted for the 2014 RSL Ondaatje Prize

1 min read

Nadeem Aslam, the British novelist of Pakistani origin, has made it to the shortlist of this year’s Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize.

This is an annual award of £10,000 for a distinguished work of fiction, non-fiction or poetry, evoking the spirit of a place.

This year’s judges are Imtiaz Dharker, A.L. Kennedy and Jenny Uglow.

The RSL recently announced the shortlist:

NadeemNadeem Aslam The Blind Man’s Garden (Faber)
Patrick Barkham Badgerlands (Granta)
Mark Dapin Spirit House (Tuskar Rock Press)
Tim Dee Four Fields (Jonathan Cape)
Alan Johnson This Boy (Bantam Press)
Esther Woolfson Field Notes From a Hidden City (Hamish Hamilton)

You need to be logged in to view the rest of the content. Please . Not a Member? Join Us