June 10, 2023


Connecting Asian writers with global readers

Singaporean, Nepalese and Indian writers long listed for the Frank O’Connor short story award

1 min read

happybirthday_meghnaThe Frank O’Connor International Short Story award’s 2014 long list is out.

Among the dozens of writers on the long list are Nepal’s Prawin Adhikari, Singapore’s O Thiam Chin, Zhang YueRan and Amanda Lee Koe, India’s Ashwini Devare, Meghna Pant, Ashok Srinivasan and Ashish Kaul, and China’s May-Lay Tan. Kitaab congratulates all these long listed authors and wishes them the best.

You need to be logged in to view the rest of the content. Please . Not a Member? Join Us